Home > Autism, Signal Boosts > A “Miracle” or the Norm?

A “Miracle” or the Norm?

Wise words from an autism Mom who gets it right!

Emma's Hope Book

Years ago I saw Autism is a World, about Sue Rubin who is non-speaking and Autistic.  I was amazed by her and thought how incredible she was.  I had similar thoughts when I read about Tito Mukhopadhyay, saw the news program about Carly Fleischmann, watched and listened to Amanda Baggs‘ You Tube video… there were others, all non-speaking for the most part, all Autistic and each time I was struck by how “miraculous” they were.  They gave me hope, but each one, individually, seemed incredible, too good to be true.  The word “miracle” implies a rare occurrence.  I didn’t dare believe any of these Autistic people were indicative of a larger truth.  When it came to my daughter, I could not make the connection.

I have to interrupt this post for a second because last week I went through the blog and deleted all the posts…

View original post 495 more words

Categories: Autism, Signal Boosts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

