Home > Autism, Disability Rights, Signal Boosts > Suggested Questionnaire for Healthcare and Related Professionals – please share widely

Suggested Questionnaire for Healthcare and Related Professionals – please share widely

[Update!! Those who want a tool similar to this can download one for free from http://autismandhealth.org/%5D

I have heard many complaints from autistic people and other people with disabilities about their struggles in communicating with healthcare professionals, etc.. I propose a simple questionnaire for professionals to use. These would be standard intake questions, and the answers would be put at the front of the patient/client’s chart.

If you like this idea, please take this quick online survey!!!

If I get enough positive feedback, I will try to make this tool become a reality. I don’t know how, but I will try. Please help me spread the word.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1JB2s5dQxtZNLxP7CwbPFtQzU4-3QT6htxjYNhNpIssA/viewform

(If you have trouble wti the survey, you can also comment here on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/notes/open-discussion-on-autism/suggested-questionnaire-for-healthcare-and-related-professionals/789224341139804)

  1. October 28, 2014 at 6:50 am

    Reblogged this on Spectrum Perspectives and commented:
    GREAT idea!

    Like

  2. October 28, 2014 at 6:53 am

    Hi Restless – I forwarded this to the VP of Student Affairs at the med school my husband goes to. Also tweeted it. Can I add it to the Autistikids.com website? Thanks!

    Like

  3. Mary
    December 14, 2014 at 9:16 am

    I only regret that we didn’t have this on Thursday. My son had his annual physical and it was a disaster. this would have helped.

    Like

    • Restless Hands
      December 14, 2014 at 9:21 pm

      Sorry to hear that! For future reference, the nonprofit organization Aaspire has created a downloadable tool like this, available here: http://autismandhealth.org/

      Like

      • Mary
        December 15, 2014 at 8:18 am

        thanks for the link. I’ll look into it.

        Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

